top of page

Grace's Testimony


I have gone to church my whole life. I love to learn about the Lord Jesus Christ. When I was five years old, I started asking questions about becoming a Christian. One night, my mom and dad had invited the pastor of our church over for dinner. Our pastor used an illustration that told how sin separates you from God, and I was saved that night on November 3, 2009. I was baptized on December 4, 2011, when I felt like the Lord led me.

Being a Christian does not mean you will never sin again. It means you try not to sin to please God, for God hates sin. I am glad I am a Christian because I can praise God, and some day, I will live in heaven. My relationship with Him grows stronger, and I want to be an example for others.

Mark 16:15b says, "Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation." (NASB) Mom and I feel like we are taking a step of obedience by starting this blog.

bottom of page